Anmb. 27.



THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, MONDAY, APRIL 1, 1940.

Existing Members of Executive Council confirmed in that Office.

Executive Council Chamber,

Wellington, 1st April, 1940.

495

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to confirm as Members of the Executive Council of New Zealand:

- The Honourable Peter Fraser,
- The Honourable WALTER NASH,
- The Honourable Daniel Giles Sullivan,
- The Honourable HENRY GREATHEAD REX MASON,
- The Honourable HUBERT THOMAS ARMSTRONG.
- The Honourable ROBERT SEMPLE, The Honourable William Edward Parry,
- The Honourable PATRICK CHARLES WEBB,
- The Honourable FREDERICK JONES,
- The Honourable WILLIAM LEE MARTIN,
- The Honourable FRANK LANGSTONE, and
- The Honourable DAVID WILSON.

C. A. JEFFERY, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers appointed.

Official Secretary's Office, Government House, Wellington, 1st April, 1940.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint-

The Honourable PETER FRASER to be Prime Minister; and the Honourable FRANK LANGSTONE to be Minister of External Affairs, Native Minister, and Minister for the Cook Islands.

> (By command.) D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

Existing Ministers confirmed in their Ministerial Offices.

Official Secretary's Office,

Government House, Wellington, 1st April, 1940.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to confirm in their present offices:

The Honourable PETER FRASER, as Minister of Education, Minister of Health, and Minister of Marine;

The Honourable WALTER NASH, as Minister of Finance, Minister of Customs, Minister of Stamp Duties, and Minister of Marketing; The Honourable DANIEL GILES SULLIVAN, as Minister of Industries and Commerce

and Minister of Railways;

The Honourable HENRY GREATHEAD REX MASON, as Attorney-General and Minister of Justice;

The Honourable HUBERT THOMAS ARMSTRONG, as Minister of Immigration;

The Honourable ROBERT SEMPLE, as Minister of Public Works and Minister of Transport;

The Honourable WILLIAM EDWARD PARRY, as Minister of Internal Affairs; The Honourable PATRICK CHARLES WEBB, as Minister of Labour and Minister

of Mines; The Honourable FREDERICK JONES, as Postmaster-General and Minister of Telegraphs and Minister of Defence;
The Honourable WILLIAM LEE MARTIN, as Minister of Agriculture; and
The Honourable FRANK LANGSTONE, as Minister of Lands and Commissioner of State Frank

State Forests.

(By command.) D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

Minister of Supply appointed.

Official Secretary's Office,

Government House, Wellington, 1st April, 1940.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint-

THE MINISTER OF INDUSTRIES AND COMMERCE

to be the Minister of Supply for the purposes of the Supply Control Emergency Regulations 1939. (By command.)

D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

By Authority: E. V. PAUL, Government Printer, Wellington.

[No. 27